This is the last year of our 2017-2019 Management Committee. In November, the Secretariat will send a call for nominations to all Member organisations, and in December, Members will vote to elect their new MC.

Nine seats will be allocated as follows:

  • Three seats will be taken by non-profit organisations
  • Three seats by producer/supply chain companies
  • Thee seats by standards/service providers.

If you are a Member organisation remember to plan ahead: discuss with your peers if your organisation would like to stand for election.

The new MC will serve for a period of three years and will govern in line with its Terms of Reference.

The 2017-2019 Management Committee primary representatives are:

  • Mr. Marcus Colchester, Senior Policy Advisor, Forest Peoples Programme
  • Mr. Denis Popov, Group Natural Resources Manager, Mondi
  • Mr. Pasi Miettinen, Programme Manager, Forest Management, Forest Stewardship Council
  • Ms. Elizabeth Clarke, Global Palm Oil Lead, WWF
  • Mr. Christopher Stewart, Global Head Corporate Responsibilty & Sustainability, Olam International
  • Mr. Gotz Martin, Head of Sustainability Implementation, Golden Agri Resources
  • Ms. Tiur Rumondang, Indonesia Director of Operations, Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil
  • Mr. Rodney Taylor, Director, Forests, World Resources Institute
  • Mr. Mike Senior, Deputy Director, Proforest

If you are not a Member but you would like to join, email Paulina (

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *